The Last Month in 4 Quarters

Hello, do not fear, I haven’t disappeared into the huge realms of the internet never to return. However a lot has happened reacently that I just have not have enough time to post about.

Now it all makes sense...

1. I saw the Hunger Games

That…was awesome. After reading the books I was admittedly worried the film wasn’t going to be half as good. But, it was brilliant and I would actually like to see it again some time (anyone want to come with?) There were a few things they changed of left out of the film, but I assume there were good reasons or the film was just going to become too long. Anyway, I approve of this movie, so go and watch it if you get the chance.

2. I have taken to going out on walks with a cup of tea in my hands

Typical English weather is cold. So when I went out for my walk I brought my mug of tea with me to warm myself and my hands up. However I ended up walking in front of a woman with 3 little Scottie dogs. First off, she gave me the weirdest look for having a mug of tea in my hands, but secondly I would stop every so often to drink the tea and she would catch up with me a little and then give me another weird  look for having stopped to drink the tea. I stopped briefly to talk with my aunt who was also walking along the road when the woman with the dogs came up to and started to talk to my aunt, all the while staring at me with this cup of tea. I decided this was getting too weird and went home to drink my tea in peace.

3. My brother sat on my camera and broke it

Who keeps breakable objects in their back pockets? I don’t even use my back pockets. So I am currently without my camera which is slightly devastating. Apparently insurance will not cover damage that is caused by a human that could have been preventable. Huh.

The pheasant looked a little like that, not nice to have one of them staring at you from the window.

4. Pheasant Issues

There are so many pheasants were I live and one that is constantly hanging around our house, which even though our cat has tried to catch, it may be a little too big for her to bring down. I was sitting down on the sofa with my laptop talking to a friend on Skype when I heard this random squawking noise coming from the glass door. Upon turning round, that irritating pheasant was stood, face almost against the glass staring into our living room. That was too much for me, so I began yelling any insult at that stupid pheasant whilst the friend on Skype wondered if I had finally gone completely insane. Remind me to file a restraining order on that pheasant, and any others for that matter.

Anyway, I hope to write more posts 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Last Month in 4 Quarters

Leave a Reply

